Blog

Discussing Receiverships as an Alternative to Bankruptcy and other Workout Solutions

Colin Campbell
March 28, 2022

Colin Campbell is part of a webinar exploring how financially struggling cannabusinesses can utilize the court system to obtain some financial breathing room.

Companies operating in the cannabis space, or 'cannabusinesses' cannot avail themselves of the protections afforded by U.S. Bankruptcy Courts. Therefore, alternatives to bankruptcy have become a crucially important consideration.

Colin Campbell has joined cannabis industry leaders in a webinar discussion series designed to explain how financially struggling cannabusinesses can utilize the court system to obtain some financial breathing room. Moderated by Clark Hill attorneys, the webinar features panelists Colin Campbell and Dotan Y. Melech, the president of United CMC. Together, the panelists will share tips to bridge the gap between receiverships as a bankruptcy alternative and other workout solutions for cannabusinesses.

Webinar:

Bridging the Gap Between Receiverships as an Alternative and Workout Solutions

1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT

Click here to register.

Authors:
Colin Campbell